Welcome Home: Historic Romance of the Celtic Legends

Welcome Home: Historic Romance of the Celtic Legends
Language English
Author: Martina Boone
Goodreads Rating: 4.46
Pages: 348
Published: March 28th 2018 by Mayfair Publishing

From the outlaw Highlander hero Rob Roy MacGregor to the tragic history of Bonnie Prince Charlie's last Jacobite Rising, the courage of Flora MacDonald, and the swashbuckling legend of Morty Óg O'Sullivan, WELCOME HOME is a tapestry of the great romantic rivalries and the brutal conflicts between England and the Celtic nations, especially Scotland and Ireland. Along the way, there are stops through little known incidents that bring Henry VIII, Bloody Mary, Mary Queen of Scots, Elizabeth I, and other historical figures roaring to the page, together with stories, music, and recipes that will immerse readers into the historical battles between towering personalities. Read it through from cover to cover or jump around via the table of contents. WELCOME HOME will make you reexamine what you thought you knew about the facts in your history books as well as the characters in your favorite historical romances, novels, and television shows. Beautifully and engagingly told, this collection seamly blends legend and history and places historical fiction and the contemporary view of Scottish and Irish historical fact into context. It's perfect for readers who love Martina Boone's Celtic Legends Collection, Nora Roberts' trilogies from Scotland and Ireland, Diana Gabaldon's OUTLANDER series, Susannah Kearsley's modern gothic novels with a touch of history, or medieval or regency historical fiction featuring men in kilts.

MARTINA BOONE'S CELTIC LEGENDS COLLECTION The novels of the Celtic Legends collection are heartwarming and uplifting stand-alone contemporary love stories set in Scotland, Cornwall, Ireland, and Wales with a bit of history, legend, and magic woven through them.

They're about women who don't know how strong they are, about men with deep wounds, about broken families with deep secrets that find ways to heal together, about food, music, and the kind of love that survives the ages. They can be read in any order, although side characters from previous books are sometimes mentioned.